Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.8
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Rone1989
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    15 October 2018

    Good experience but there is better.

    The onsens as per the pictures looked bigger and more modern / more comfortable. It was all quite dated and not a large area.
    No shoes throughout the hotel. They provide socks.
    Monica
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2018
    Great food in the restaurant and lovely rooms.
    Ellen
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ESEM
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 October 2018

    Large, spacious room combined with friendly and helpful staff made for an unforgettable stay

    1. Odd, unpleasant smell from inside wardrobe when opened. Rest of room smelled fine. 2. Although not too far in distance, road from cable car to hotel quite bumpy due to pavement / rocks on road, difficult when dragging large luggages
    1. Exceptional staff service with many little extra touches such as cleaning the wheels of our luggages to maintain cleanliness, welcome drink and free use of umbrellas. Check-in process very quick and smooth. 2. Large, generous space with plenty of room to store and fully open luggages
    Elissa
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018

    Beautiful and relaxing

    The private open air bath was absolutely divine. We loved that it was always kept at the right temperature. The room was beautifully Japanese with tatami mats, comfortable deluxe bedding and a seating area for our family. Breakfast was lovely. It was easy to access the hotel from the cable train.
    Zlata
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    28 September 2018
    The dinner was very expensive and it was a pitty you also needed to pay extra for non alcoholic drinks like juice. The way to the hotel is uphill and therefor a bit difficult on foot.
    The facilities were in a very good condition, the room was very big, clean and comfy. The food was good.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Amazing

    It's not just a night in a hotel, it's an experience. The staff were amazing and the facilities 5 stars. The food also at a very high quality. I would highly recommend. Once you get there you never want to leave!
    suryanshu
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ngoc Loan Truong
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pui shan
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CJ188
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    Would definitely stay here and reccomend to others.

    We found the bed a little hard, but that is most likely due to our western nature.
    The view The hot spring bath The milk lotion The makeup area. The light controls. Motion lighting The breakfast was amazing anything so many options. We also enjoyed the shuttle service. The staff was exceptional Overall it was a wonderful stay and we will certainly be back.
    Susan Carbone
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018
    Beds and pillows too hard.
    Loved the hot tub in the room.
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2018
    The room is older than the photos and the dinner was not as good as expected.
    People are nice and willing to help
    Edouard
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    5 October 2018

    If you are looking for a romantic gateway, it is good but bear in mind this not a double bed room bu

    twin beds only
    All employees were very nice and welcoming
    MIN QING
    cn

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nirit
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    Would definitely go again

    Getting to the hotel took us a lot longer than I anticipated due to the location.
    It was a great experience for all of us. First of all the staff are extremely helpful and the welcome was exciting. The room was big and clean, all the bath amenities were included (even a facial soap!). The yunssen experience was perfect (in the room and in the public bath) - we were tought how to wear a yokata and what are the stages of a genuine Japanese bath. The food in the restaurant was one of the best we had. Overall a luxury traditional Japanese experience in nature.
    Geoff B
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Two nights mid week - very relaxing

    The restaurant was great. I stayed 2 nights and the set menu was changed each time. They accommodated my partner who is vegetarian very easily and made great substitutions.
    Andrew
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    10 September 2018

    Excellent location and good facilities. The staff is friendly and respectful. Would recommend.

Loading reviews